SAMSUNG GALAXY S3

A Hard reset may fix your Samsung Galaxy S3

The Samsung Galaxy S3 phone has plenty of power for running any apps or games. That is, until it slows down, or you forget your pattern lock password

hard reset Android on Samsung Galaxy S3If your Samsung Galaxy S3 becomes clogged due to some misbehaving app or bad configuration, you can reset Android and get your phone back into factory default mode:

Hopefully it will behave as if just got out of the box!

The only drawback about Resetting Android into default mode is that such procedure will also delete all your contacts, messages, apps, games and personal configuration on your Samsung Galaxy S3.

Hence, if you still got access into your Samsung Galaxy S3 Android operative system, you may consider to perform a backup of all your essential data. We recommend you the G-Cloud backup tool.

To make this process reset on the Samsung Galaxy S3 , we have two ways:

First way to reset Android on Samsung Galaxy S3

This Android reset mode allows us to regain control of our Samsung Galaxy S3 without the need of accessing its Android OS. This is particularly useful if -for example- you forgot your pattern lock password:

  1. Start with the phone turned off
  2. Press and hold the VOLUME UP and HOME buttons
  3. While pressing those two buttons, also press the POWER button until the phone starts to vibrate
  4. Release the POWER button and wait for the Android Logo
  5. When Android Logo appears, release the other buttons. A recovery menu will appear.
  6. Navigate on that menu by using the volume keys, into the  “Wipe Data / Factory Reset” option.
  7. Press the POWER button to confirm and press again to confirm the “Yes – Delete all user data”
  8. When the process is complete press the power button to restart your phone

SECOND WAY TO RESET ANDROID IN SAMSUNG GALAXY S3

If you have access to the Android OS inside your Samsung Galaxy S3, then it is very easy to reset Android: you just have to navigate into Settings> Backup and Restore > Factory data reset > Reset phone > Erase everything ,select it and wait a few minutes and you have a phone like new .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *